top of page

Board of Supervisors

The District 2 and District 5 supervisor positions are open for election in 2024.  Please contact the Lincoln County Auditor’s office to get your name on the ballot.  Filing period opens May 21 and closes at 5:00 PM June 4, 2024.  Contact the Lincoln SWCD office with any questions you may have about the board positions.



Lincoln Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD) Supervisors are elected by the voters of the county and serve a four year term.  There are five Supervisors that oversee the operations of the SWCD.  They play a vital role in setting the district's policy and long-term objectives.  They also oversee the district's budget, annual plans and work with the district staff to see that the policies and plans are implemented effectively and efficiently.  

The Lincoln SWCD Board of Supervisors meet on the third Wednesday of each month at the SWCD Office located at the USDA Service Center in Ivanhoe, MN and are open to the public.  Starting times vary depending on the time of the year, please see the Home Page for our next meeting date.  

Board Positions and Nomination Districts


District I

Keith Olson, Treasurer

Phone: 507-530-4452

Townships: Hansonville, Hendricks, Shaokatan

Term of Office: 2023 - 2026

District II

Dale Fier, Chairman

Phone: 507-296-4457

Townships: Alta Vista, Marble, Royal

Term of Office: 2021 - 2024

District III

Tony Dwire, Secretary

Phone: 507-530-0556

Townships: Ash Lake, Lake Stay, Limestone

Term of Office: 2023 - 2026

District IV

Josh Osland, PR & I

Phone: 605-690-8365

Townships: Drammen, Lake Benton, Verdi

Term of Office: 2023 - 2026

District V

Ron Bunjer, Vice Chairman

Phone: 507-487-5765

Townships: Diamond Lake, Hope, Marshfield

Term of Office: 2021 - 2024

bottom of page